Singapore is suspending the journey with Malaysia, Germany and South Korea for three months

The suspension will take effect on February 1, 2021. However, travelers who have already been authorized to enter Singapore under the Green Lane scheme can still do so.

With effect from February 1, 2021 (Monday), Singapore has suspended its RGL (Reciprocal Green Lane) agreements with Malaysia, Germany and the Republic of Korea for a period of three months. Travelers who have already been granted entry to Singapore under this RGL can still do so.

It does so after a worldwide resurgence of COVID-19 State Department said on Saturday (January 30, 2021).

Going forward, the Singapore government will continue to monitor the global situation and adjust border measures to manage the risk of importation and transmission to the community, and will review the RGL at the end of the suspension period.

Travelers are recommended to visit that SafeTravel website for the latest border measures.

Photo / 123RF